Meet the Staff

Advising Staff

David Dearden
Director of University Advising Center
Colvard 2200
704-687-7719
ddearden@uncc.edu

David joined the University Advising Center in June 2019.  Prior to working at UNC Charlotte, David worked as the...


Michael Abel
Academic Advisor and Associate Director for Peer Mentoring
Colvard 2200
704-687-7723
mabel3@uncc.edu

Michael became a member of the University Advising Center in April 2013.  Originally from Greensboro, N.C., he graduated...


LeeFredrick Bowen
Director for Academic Advising Systems
Colvard 2200
704-687-5520
lbowen11@uncc.edu

Fred joined UNC Charlotte and the University Advising Center staff in April 2013.  Prior to working at UNC Charlotte, Fred...


Bethanie Campbell
Health Explorations Academic Advisor
Colvard 2200
704-687-5630
bcampb37@uncc.edu

Bethanie joined UNC Charlotte and the University Advising Center staff in June 2019. Bethanie is a two-time alumna of...


Erin Fox
Assistant Director for Student Success and Academic Advisor
Colvard 2200
704-687-7071
efox25@uncc.edu

Erin joined UNC Charlotte and the University Advising Center staff in July 2016. Prior to working at UNC Charlotte, Erin worked...


Daryl Lewis
Charlotte Engineering Early College Liaison and Academic Advisor
Colvard 2200
704-687-5440
D.lewis@uncc.edu

Kelly Moore
Academic Advisor
2200 Colvard
704-687-8504
kmoor102@uncc.edu

Kelly joined the University Advising Center in March 2019.  Previously, she worked as a Career Counselor at Central...


Ashley Pauling
Academic Advisor and Explore Learning Community Coordinator
704-687-5449
apaulin@uncc.edu

Ashley joined the University Advising Staff in March 2017. She received her Bachelor’s degree in sociology from the University of...


Deanna Rella
Academic Advisor & Associate Director of Academic Advising Development
Colvard 2209
704-687-8295
drella@uncc.edu

Deanna joined the University Advising Center staff in October 2016. Previously she served as an Academic Advisor and Career Coach...


Kristen Siarzynski
Academic Advisor and Associate Director of Freshman Advising
Colvard 2200
704-687-0295
kgallow9@uncc.edu

Kristen joined the University Advising Center staff in March 2011.  She earned her Bachelor of Science in Social Work...


Sara Simms
Academic Advisor
2200 Colvard
704-687-7720
ssimms8@uncc.edu

Sara joined UNC Charlotte and the University Advising Center staff in March 2019. Sara is a two-time alumna of the University of...


Stephanie Westine
Advising Systems Administrator and Academic Advisor
Colvard 2215
704-687-1132
swestine@uncc.edu

Stephanie joined the University Advising Center staff in December 2017.  She earned her Bachelor of Science in Management...


Administrative Staff

Julie Griffin
Administrative Support Associate
704-687-7717
jgrif107@uncc.edu

Julie joined the University Advising Center in May 2016. She received her Associates degree in information...



Contact Us

9201 University City Blvd Charlotte, NC 28223 Colvard 2200

704‑687‑7717 | advising1@uncc.edu

Visit our Facebook PageVisit our Twitter Page